Sunday Reads 2.0

I was super sick last weekend with sinus/ TMJ issues and these great reads missed their debut here. Please check these out now! We got a good mix going on here:

What happens when the line between good and evil blurs?

Michael’s Passion

The Archangel Michael has been on earth for thousands of years, but nothing could have prepared him for meeting a demonic seductress that he can’t bring himself to kill. Jahi has made a living as seductress, but she’ll be damned if she is going to trade one kind of slavery for another. Each haunted by their past, can they learn to trust in one another, the love that has grown between them? Will they even have time? 

The demon horde has changed leadership, and a new drug is sweeping the streets of Los Angeles. With every evil entity out there looking for Jahi, can Michael keep her safe, or is he blinded by a love that will betray him? Do people ever really change?

Winner of a Best of 2017, Reviewer’s Choice Award, from the Paranormal Romance Guild!
Winner of a Best Romance award from the Wild Dreams Publishing 1st annual Indie Awards 2018.

Fans of J.R. Ward’s Black Dagger Brotherhood Series, and Kresley Cole’s Immortals After Dark series will love this!

Clarity

To live safely in the dark is better than burning in the light

High Priestess Daena Vulatanne has spent more than a decade preparing to lead the Holy Order of the Water Goddess Anahita. The safety of the isolated community of women has always been paramount, but the arrival of a strange messenger forces her to question if their exposure is worth risking her role as the future leader. 

Asha’s presence in the village threatens the secrecy the women have fought to maintain. While he carries a message for Daena’s people, he also holds the key to a rogue Order member’s lifelong ambition: revenge for the destruction of her brethren. 

The purity and innocence Daena thought she knew soon gives way to evil and corruption. In a tumultuous time of deception, magic, and adventure, she must sacrifice something dear to her: her ideals, her devotion, or her life.

3 thoughts on “Sunday Reads 2.0

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: